The Honest Truth About Dishonesty: How We Lie to Everyone–Especially Ourselves [ebook] by Dan Ariely (epub/mobi)

Dan Ariely, behavioral economist and the New York Times bestselling author of The Upside of Irrationality and Predictably Irrational, examines the contradictory forces that drive us to cheat and keep us honest, in this groundbreaking look at the way we behave: The (Honest) Truth About Dishonesty.

From ticket-fixing in our police departments to test-score scandals in our schools, from our elected leaders’ extra-marital affairs to the Ponzi schemes undermining our economy, cheating and dishonesty are ubiquitous parts of our national news cycle—and inescapable parts of the human condition.

Drawing on original experiments and research, in the vein of Freakonomics, The Tipping Point, andSurvival of the Sickest, Ariely reveals—honestly—what motivates these irrational, but entirely human, behaviors.

“I thought [Ariely’s] book was an outstanding encapsulation of the good hearted and easygoing moral climate of the age.” (David Brooks, the New York Times)

“I was shocked at how prevalent mild cheating was and how much more harmful it can be, cumulatively, compared to outright fraud. This is Dan Ariely’s most interesting and most useful book.” (Nassim Nicholas Taleb, author of The Black Swan)

2 thoughts on “The Honest Truth About Dishonesty: How We Lie to Everyone–Especially Ourselves [ebook] by Dan Ariely (epub/mobi)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.